Not Your Usual Love Poem

Aside Posted on

Hello guys,

Long time no connect. Just enjoy this, with love.

Amidst the yawning and the stretching
Her body on my bed and her skin on mine
Took me far beyond cloud nine
The brightness of her eyes too powerful
Much more than radiography on a cancer patient
It sure could heal all ills
The warmth of her breath on my lips
Melted the lip cracks cause by this dry “Saharian” wind on a trip
Her arms, caressing life into me
Perusing my ebony skin from crown to toe
Sending chills, no, warmth down my spine
She rolled me up in her
Cuddling me like an infant
For you, I’ll remain a baby forever!
I want to have you both day and night
I wish it will ever be possible
I love you sweetheart
I love you dear SUN

#Harmattan

Leave a Reply

