Three things I learnt this week

Posted on

Hello friends, today I’ll be sharing three lessons I learnt just this week. Out of the numerous things I have learnt and is learning this week, I’ll share this important three. Fly with me!!!

image

Never accept a job/gig you are not prepared for:

In one of my posts- Prepare for glory I opened up to us the need for us not to wait for our “future” but prepare for it. Also, I moved further to say that the future is not a place or time far from us, but the result of our daily activities. What happens when you are given the opportunity to make your business proposal (by displaying your skills and talents) and you have nothing prepared to display? The lessons here are: If you are not ready for it, do not take it. It’s no point accepting a job when you know you cannot perform. Just reject it!!! The second lesson is that, do something everyday that is commensurate with your perceived “future”. Do something everyday that can and will take you to where you want to be.

When the expectations of you are high, too high for your capacity, just reject it dear. Do not put yourself in disgrace because you are trying to please another person. If you are not capable of doing something now, state it, and don’t accept the job!!!

Be focused at all times

No matter what happens, keep your head in the game, and your eyes on the goal. Distraction really are what you get when you take your eyes off the goal. The goal is ahead of you, and if you take your eyes off it because of distractions, you will fall.

Give up when necessary

Please, before you throw a bomb at me, let me say what I meant. When you discover that what you are doing is not what you are supposed to do, then I suggest you give up. We are all unique, and if you are not in your PLACE, there’s not much you can do. So, quit!! Not just quit, but quit and begin what you are really passionate about. I’m not saying you quit when things are not working out, but quit when you realize you are not in your place, and are not prepared for the job/gig.

Thanks for stopping by, and please drop your comments, they are appreciated.

Leave a Reply

