I DO NOT CLAIM TO BE AFRICAN: I AM AFRICAN. Nonsopoet.

Posted on

THINK IT, INK IT.

I do not claim to be African.
You have ɛyes and can sɛɛ that my Skin glows amd shines
Like the black soil of my father’s farm.
And my lips receede African chants,
The spiritely screams and the stories of arts.
My palm itself bear african marks-
Carvings that depict my African start.
And my hood breeds African hearts
Brave and strong willed African kids.

I do not claim to be African.
You can hear my lingua franca:
The words that my mouth exudes,
The songs that my heart vomits through my buccal cavity,
All Africanish and not spanish.
And when I am famished, I pluck frɛɛly from Africa’s rich vegetation
And nourish my African Body.

I do not claim to be African.
DON’T YOU SƐE MY EYES?
Can’t you tell a story by merely staring at them?
Won’t you caress my thoughts through this bloodshot African balls?

I do…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

